Amy from “I, Caveman” She cooks and she survives…

Amy Passantino, a cook is sadly disappointed by her lack of food, pots, pans, and well everyday ingredients. She struggles to stand up for her right to EAT SNOW and NOT eat mice and frogs. Amy’s voice was no-nonsense and strong, while her body rapidly drops 9 lbs in 6 days.

“Communicating through online websites, it makes it easier to deal with people. I mean, I don’t know how cavemen got along back then,” Amy, a designer, told Discovery’s cameras. “When you’re in each other’s faces like this, I mean, you can kind of drive people a little crazy.”

– The Today Show

http://theclicker.today.com/_news/2011/09/29/8019784-first-look-morgan-spurlock-turns-into-a-caveman#.ToSx22jyPo0.twitter

Amy Passantino and Janeshia Adams-Ginyard

This experience became life changing for me. I had to dig deep and find a strength I did not know existed, as well as rely on the help of my fellow cavemen to survive. That was the hardest part, to know you couldn’t do it alone. We became bonded as a tribe family, and by the end we had made friends for life. I had never subjected my body to such harsh conditions before. I no longer recognized my body’s reactions, which became the scariest part. There is no way to truly understand something until you live through it, and this pushed me beyond my limits to a place I had never been. I am proud of myself for taking part in this experiment and I’m honored to have been among such amazing castmates, including Morgan Spurlock from such projects as “30 Days” and “Super Size Me.”

“I, Caveman” Airs on Discovery Sunday, October 2nd at 8 pm. Follow this life changing journey. For more info. email: apassanti@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

