Amy’s Caprese Salad!

I know a caprese salad has 3 simple main ingredients: tomato, basil, and fresh mozzarella, but I take mine VERY seriously. I like to season each layer so the salad is full of flavor!

This is my trick to an amazing caprese salad. 😉

First I slice down the mozzarella and tomato laying them out evenly on a cutting board.

I season them with sea salt, fresh cracked black pepper, onion powder (yes), and garlic powder.

Next, I drizzle olive oil over all of them. On the tomato slices only I splash some red wine vinegar.

Now that our ingredients are perfectly seasoned, I begin to layer each ingredient with basil in between creating little caprese stacks.

I top with fresh basil and a splash of aged balsamic vinegar.

Serve with Italian bread to sop up the extra dressing!

Enjoy,

❤ Miss Amy

Leave a Reply

