Happy Saturday! Power Burrito with Eggs, Turkey Bacon, and Greens

I always try to start my weekend off right and that usually begins with a song. Music or my favorite song in the morning gives me the time to just sit and enjoy the moment with a cup of good coffee. I consider this my morning meditation especially with the beautiful California sun warming my apartment. Here is one of my all-time favorite songs to ring in a Saturday morning by The Rascals – It’s a Beautiful Morning.

And for breakfast today I am am making a Power Burrito packed with eggs, turkey bacon, greens, havarti cheese and avocado. That’s right…

Photo Apr 02, 9 45 45 AM

The reason I’m calling it that, is because it is packed with these Power Greens that I just found in the supermarket which are full of nutrients and all of my favs, baby spinach, mizuna, chard & kale. I might just have to make a dip with these later. 😉

Photo Apr 02, 9 48 39 AM

Amy’s Power Burrito (Servings 1)

  • 3 eggs
  • chopped onion
  • butter
  • 2 slices turkey bacon
  • power burrito
  • Havarti cheese
  • tortilla
  • sliced avocado
  • onion powder

In a fry pan heat up some butter. Next, add in the turkey bacon and chopped onion. Once the bacon is browned and crispy, remove and continue to saute the onion. Chop up the bacon and return to the pan. Scramble up your eggs in a bowl and add some onion powder for flavor. Add the eggs to the pan and gently combine with the other ingredients. Once the eggs are almost done turn the heat down to low and add the cheese. Create your burrito with a nice layer of the power greens, then add the egg scramble, sliced avocado, and a sprinkle of salt & pepper. That was easy!

Photo Apr 02, 9 47 45 AM

I think I’m ready for a hike now. 🙂 Enjoy your power burrito!

Love,

Miss Amy

Leave a Reply

